Weekly photo challenge (Inside)

Image

My family went camping in NorthWestern Wisconsin at the Black River Forest Preserve and I got about eleventy-billion amazing shots of bugs, webs, fungi and landscapes.

This little funnel web caught my eye as I was inspecting one of the large boulders that had been scraped along the ground from an arctic sea in the last ice age. There were very large daddy long-legs all over this rock (I have some great pictures of them too) and I could just imagine how frightening it would be to travel inside this dark pock-mark in the boulder and become a feast for spiders.

Leave a Reply

