MySpace Has Opened My Eyes

I went to a friend’s bachelorette party on Friday night and had a great time. We sang karaoke, saw a band we’ve loved since high school, and generally got along swimmingly.

Of course there were cameras present and I ended up babysitting one for a reveler. I took some great pictures of our night out. Today, I was eagerly checking MySpace for the photos to be posted -and they were!

Bouncing up and down with excitement, I opened the photo album and started browsing. Suddenly I was hit with one of those wake-up call moments. There, right before my eyes, was a picture of me smiling with three other girls. I looked positively WIDE. My guts are getting out of hand, like, seriously.

I guess I have this mental picture of my figure ten years ago and I tend to just assume that I still look that way from certain angles. But the picture doesn’t lie -those ten pounds truly exist.

So I’m putting my foot down. Both feet actually, repeatedly in a rhythmic pattern set to music until my heart rate goes up and my body starts burning off the fat.

Because damn. I’m a fatty-boom-ba-latty.

 

2 thoughts on “MySpace Has Opened My Eyes

  1. Aww… Just so you know, I had a great time. The whole 80’s thing was fun, and honestly I felt like I could have done a little better with it -but crimping takes a lot longer than I thought it would!

    Anyhow, don’t think I’m self conscious because of the party or the theme. I’ve just been feeling fat lately. The sweater didn’t help, really. =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

