I don’t get mad -I bake

Just before Christmas I purchased enough baking supplies to choke a small underfed nation. I have enough stuff to make several batches of different kinds of cookies, at least one sheet cake, and several pies.

I did make a few different kinds of cookies, and gave them to the family as gifts (since we couldn’t afford to buy anyone anything) but I ran out of steam quickly, and the rest of the cookies got eaten. Now it’s freezing cold outside, and I’d be happy just to turn the oven on and stand in front of it for a few minutes.

It occurs to me, however, that I could be making all kinds of yummy goodies and get warm in the process. Heck, we have no shortage of sweet-loving friends who could help us eat it all. The only problem is, I have to do all those nasty dishes so I can find my oven first.

Oh well, I’m off to get dish-pan hands. I hate dishes. At least today my mood is improved because Mr. Diamond came home at a decent hour last night and made up for his blunders on Saturday. =)

2 thoughts on “I don’t get mad -I bake

  1. Hee hee…well, you know, *I* would LOVE to take some of those baked goods off your hands…or perhaps we could bake together? Those brownies were fantastic, by the way. Thanks. 😉

    Like

  2. I’m all about the baked goods. You make the best banana bread ever. As for the dishes, I agree. I need a dishwasher but I hate to tear my kitchen apart to put one in and those portable ones are a pain in the ass.

    Like

Leave a Reply

