Barak the Vote!

As my family sat at the dinner table tonight, we watched part of Obama’s victory speech. Honestly, I got a little choked up thinking about the changes this country needs and how desperately this “born leader” has been sought for the last 7 years.

Of course I’m skeptical, as with any political leader that could potentially hold as much sway as the President of the United States used to around the world. Recently, during a friendly discussion with our D&D group, someone made the comment that our country’s position as a world superpower is currently ornamental at best.

I’m inclined to believe that if we were truly that far outside the game, we’d have been attacked or blown up by now. We still have our fighting words.

Whatever happens in the future, I hope that families like mine will be able to see the light at the end of that financial tunnel. “Universal Healthcare” would be great, but I’d like to see less home foreclosures going on.

On a slightly disturbing note, my husband just informed me that videos of Britney Spears’ late night trip to the hospital are getting more hits than the Iowa Caucus and Obama’s speech. God help us all.

2 thoughts on “Barak the Vote!

  1. Woot Obama! There has never been a politician that has moved me as much, as he has. And I still have that distrust of politicians, but he really does seem like he wants a change, and is “for the people”. Either that, or he’s a brilliant liar.

    Like

Leave a Reply

