Insomnia sucks. Like, seriously.

OMFG I’m so effing tired.

It’s like two-thirty in the a.m. and I just can’t get to sleep. I’m tired as hell, my body wants to be asleep…

Lately, waking up has been a chore. Sebastian comes in and plays on my bed, climbing all over my sleeping carcass, and I just can’t make myself get out. I feel weak in the hands and feet when I do eventually roll out from between the sheets. For some reason I’m just feeling exhausted. It’s almost like seasonal affective disorder except it’s the WRONG SEASON. Usually this type of “seasonal” depression hits me in the late winter months when I’m sick of everything being dead and bare and I long for the warmth and life of summer. Like, the way things are now.

What’s going on? People around me are burdened like never before with anxiety and stress and emotional turmoil. I feel this odd need for something, perhaps a spiritual pick-up is in order. I just can’t place this damn meloncholy. ARG.

Maybe I’m just selfish. Maybe it’s because I don’t have a job right now and I feel useless on top of being broke. Maybe I’m just preparing for this school year when I’ll be completely inundated with things to do and have not nearly enough time to do them. Whatever it is, I’m going to invest in some sleeping aids.

/sigh.

3 thoughts on “Insomnia sucks. Like, seriously.

  1. OMFG
    Tell me about it!!!!!!!!!
    Lately I’ve been taking loads of sleep aids. That’s all I wanna do is sleep the world away to escape.
    And dare I say that for myself I don’t think it’s a good thing at all. Maybe you’ll get a type of recharge when you go north next weekend – at least I’m hoping. I feel like I have nothing left to give in a magickal sense anymore. I’m absolutely lethargic and numb right now.
    I’m in a heavy fog of some sort too where waking up is a chore. For me, I’m trying to believe it’s going to get better. One of the few things that I’m actually looking forward to in my immediate life is your handfasting, right now.
    And maybe you guys need to lay off the pirate movies right now šŸ˜‰ Joking.
    Sigh.

    Like

  2. Mercury has been in retrograde all month, should pass in a couple of days. I know, I’m on the verge of cancelling a party because I can’t seem to get *anything* done, I don’t even want to.

    Like

    1. Hmm
      You know I knew it went retrograde around the 4th, but I was wondering just the other day if it had ended. For some reason I thought it would be over in a few weeks.
      That explains some of it. Thanks for the info!

      Like

Leave a Reply

