Pi-cha!

Sebastian and I are having leftover pizza for breakfast. He has a tendency to call it “Peachee” so I’m trying to teach him to say it like a surfer. “Piz-AAAAH”

He’s getting it. Mostly he’s freakin’ out because he wants to eat it now, but it’s so hot it’s burning my hands when I pick it up. He loves pizza. Already I’m teaching him my nutritious eating habits.

I started work last night, and got to ride around with another delivery driver. Just to sort of get a handle on things and remember what to do. It’s strange… I knew I missed delivering pizza, but I had no idea how much I missed it until I was out on the street again last night. I REALLY missed it. If it were lucrative enough, and I had an endless supply of cars that wouldn’t break down too much, I could do it for the rest of my life.

That’s it. I’m going to change my major to “Organizational Pizza Delivery” and start the first pizza drivers union. I’ll be famous, have my fill of yummy pizza, and have a fulfilling career that I love. What a life that would be.

So anyway, it’s been really warm here. Today’s high is set at 41, but it’s supposed to blow and rain and maybe even snow today. Then I get to go to work in it. Yay.
PLUS I get to go to the Department of Human Services today and take a number. Apparently that’s the only way to contact my social worker. I’ve left numerous voicemails. I guess that’s not enough. Now I have to go sit with the rest of the “humans” in need of “service” and feel like real cattle. I just better not miss a class because of the state’s WONDERFUL employees.

I got an email last night from a friend who I haven’t spoken to much. I was upset about the whole “Abbey” thing and really didn’t know how to address my friends with it. So I was contacted. It makes me feel good to know that my absence matters and that my feelings are important.

2 thoughts on “Pi-cha!

Leave a Reply

