Another Quiz about …ME!

WHAT’S THE STORY BEHIND YOUR LJ USERNAME?
Aries, because I’m an aries -Fire because that’s a fire-sign, and I’m a pretty firey person. 79 -the year I was born.

SO, WHAT’D YOU DO TODAY?
Got up and pulled the sick baby into my bed, calming him for another hour or so. I got to sleep until 7ish. Directly to the couch and my laptop.

WHAT’S THE LONGEST TIME YOU’VE STAYED OUT OF THE COUNTRY/WHERE?
I went to Ireland/England for 10 days over spring break my freshman year of high-school.

ONE THING YOU’RE GRATEFUL FOR, TODAY:
My own health, if not that of my son. Greatful that class isn’t until 10, and I don’t have Latin today.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE HIGH SCHOOL MEMORY?
Being at school and on drugs. It was fun to alter THAT memory.

WHAT IS YOUR WORST HIGH SCHOOL MEMORY?
Not going to my senior prom. I really wanted to, deep inside, but I was a tomboy/stoner/idiot and my mom gave me 20 bucks to buy a dress. And my date forgot and had to work, so I ended up smokin’ at some place on the bad side of town. I still wish I could have gone. I’d love to make up for my prom someday, wear a pretty dress, and DANCE. *sigh*

DESCRIBE YOUR DREAM WEDDING:
You know, believe it or not I’d love a traditional type of wedding. Outside on green grass would be nice, but a big cathedral with all the trappings and the white dress would just be awesome. Number of guests doesn’t matter to me, although I would probably end up wanting at least 30 of my own friends/family to be there.

READ ANY GOOD BOOKS LATELY?
Selected tales from the Decameron was pretty good.

WORST FASHION TREND:
Man, in the 80’s I was such a dork. I have an excuse though, my mom dressed me.

THE SCHOOL PICTURE YOU BURIED IN YOUR BOTTOM DRAWER?
My passport photo, I have ratty hair, a crooked expression (afraid my smile was ugly), and a not-quite-white anymore sweater. I looked like a crackhead 12 year old.

WHAT IS ONE THING YOU WILL NEVER UNDERSTAND ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX?
How they so often embody the very things that they complain about women doing. They often pretend to be assholes so we won’t figure out they’re insecure.

WHO IS YOUR BEST FRIEND?
You know… I have a few names I could throw out but I really don’t feel comfortable putting people in rank order.

FOUR THINGS YOU’RE DOING RIGHT NOW:
Typing
Breathing loudly, since my nose is half stuffed.
making myself late for my comms class
picking at my half-stuffed nose

DO YOU HAVE ANY WEIRD SLEEPING HABITS?
Apparently I snore. I don’t think girls are supposed to snore. Also, when I’m hanging out with friends and tired, they tend to hassle me about falling asleep. Being halfway there, I tend to talk complete nonsense and communicate some very abstract ideas. “Mary, you’re asleep!”, “I am not… damn EVIL EYE!”, “Where’s the evil eye, Mary?”, “It’s… it’s IN YOUR POCKET!”

WHAT DO YOU PLAN TO DO THIS SUMMER?
enjoy the green-ness and life, camp as much as I can, go out to the parks and trails and bring my son to nature. GOD I CAN’T WAIT!

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SONG RIGHT NOW?
Well I’ve been listening to some old school Madonna…

YOUR TYPICAL SLEEPWEAR:
T-shirt and pajama pants

WHAT’S IN YOUR PURSE?
reciepts I keep (but forget to make record of), pens, checkbook, lip gloss, my phone & wallet if I have it with me, a necklace or two, maybe my contacts case.

WHAT’S IN YOUR WALLET?
no money, several cards, pictures of my baby and a friend’s sons, my FOID, my Sams club card, and my insurance card.

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE PAIR OF SHOES?
I have these brown shoes that are pretty nondescript, but stitched a little like bowling shoes. I love ’em, and they’re thick soled for winter ! YAY!

IF YOU COULD’VE GONE TO YOUR SENIOR PROM IN A DIFFERENT OUTFIT, WHAT WOULD IT BE?
God, do you have to rub it in? *See worst high school memory above.

DO YOU HAVE NAKED PICTURES OF EX-BOYFRIENDS?
God no.

DOES ANYONE HAVE NAKED PICTURES OF YOU?
Mulitple Gods no.

WHATS YOUR FAVORITE SODA?
Cherry coke/dr pepper

WHAT ARE THE FIRST FIVE THINGS YOU WOULD SPLURGE ON IF YOU WERE A BILLIONAIRE?
1. An old victorian home (with all the amenities)
2. My son’s college tuition (put away til he needs it)
3. A buisiness of some type (club, occult store, coffeeshop?)
4. A whole new wardrobe -hell, several new wardrobes.
5. My friends

Leave a Reply

